Friends of The Community Library Welcomes You!

2017 Meetings of the Friends of the Community Library are held at the library on March 22, May 6, August 5, September 16, and November 4, and December 2 at 10:30 AM.

Current and new members are encouraged to join us!


The Friends of the Community Library Basket Raffle Day will be held Saturday, September 23 with facepainting, snacks, games, and fun for the family starting at 10 AM. The Raffle Drawing will be held at Noon when 40 terrific baskets will be awarded to the winners. Tickets on sale until the drawing! Good Luck everyone!

The Friends of the Community Library Book Sale is ongoing in the lower level of the Library. Feel free to browse whenever the library is open! All items may be taken freely, though donations are welcome.  Come in and browse, many items to choose from. Donations for the Book Sale are now being accepted for our BIG annual sale September 23rd!

Who We Are :

The Friends of The Community Library are proud to sponsor many programs for the Library. Here are just a few of the programs the Friends have sponsored:

Preschool Story Hour
Second Saturday Cinema
Battle of the Books
Summer Reading Programs

As a Friend and/or Patron of The Community Library we sincerely thank you for the past support, and ask that you seriously consider future involvement.
As we go forward with a new, modern, and enhanced Library, it is essential that there be an active group of dedicated Friends, to help the Library continue to grow. Friends of the Library groups are independent non-profit orginizations, separate and distinct from the library and library board, but chartered for these purposes:

- Create public support and awareness for the library
- Raise funds for capital campaigns and unbudgeted projects
- Sponsor and support library programs and events
- Do volunteer work in the library and on specific tasks and projects
- Provide input for the library board.

2017 Officers

Chairperson: Rose Marie Joyce
Vice-Chairperson: Margaret Dafeldecker
Secretary: Elizabeth Agen
Treasurer: Doreen Russo
Membership: Don LaPlant